Roughshod Records

Click here to edit subtitle

Web Store

Doggone It I've Written a Sad Song Again [RCD50]


Released 15 November 2014 * UPC: 061946000264 * Time 59:54

This CD features 12 songs written by Mike Johnson. Though internationally known as Country Music's No.1 Black Yodeler, the yodeling song Mike had originally selected was dropped because it didn't fit the overall theme. However, this powerhouse package includes two duets with James Adelsberger, the silly "Isn't Goofy Something At All?" and the rockling beer drinking "Chug-a-Lug Another One." And a surprise treat with with Mike's country blues song "Pain! Pain! Pain!"

1. Doggone It I've Written a Sad Song Again

2. The Day Hank Williams Died

3. Corner of the Bar

4. Guitar Pickin' Motorcycles Hungry Women

5. Old Lovesick Fool

6. Do You Wanna Get Drunk and Fool Around?

7. Isn't Goofy Something At All?

8.Sittin' In a Truck Stop Down in Georgia

9. Pain! Pain! Pain!

10. Chug-A-Lug Another One

11. Home For Sunday Supper

12. The Good Part of a Sad Song

Item Added.
Adding Item.